SURS Logo

Board and Committees

Printer-friendly versionPDF version
Tom Cross: Chairperson

Tom Cross, Appointed
Chairperson
Term Expires: January 2019
tcross@surs.org

Administration Committee
Board Governance Committee Chair
Executive Committee Chair
Investment Committee
Legal & Legislative Committee Chair

John Engstrom

John Engstrom, Elected
Vice Chairperson
Term Expires: July 2024
jengstrom@surs.org

Administration Committee
Audit & Risk Committee Chair
Executive Committee

Aaron Ammons

Aaron Ammons, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2021
aammons@surs.org

Administration Committee
Audit & Risk Committee
Corporate Governance Committee, Chair

Richard Figueroa

Richard Figueroa, Appointed
Board Member
Term Expires: June 2021
rfigueroa@surs.org

 

Jamie-Clare Flaherty

Jamie-Clare Flaherty, Appointed
Board Member
Term Expires: June 2024
jflaherty@surs.org

 

J. Fred Giertz

J. Fred Giertz, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2021
fgiertz@surs.org

Executive Committee
Investment Committee
Legal & Legislative Committee

John Lyons

John Lyons, Appointed
Board Member
Term Expires: June 2024
jlyons@surs.org

Administration Committee
Audit & Risk Committee
Investment Committee

Steven Rock

Steven Rock, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2024
srock@surs.org

Administration Committee
Audit & Risk Committee
Investment Committee

Collin Van Meter

Collin Van Meter, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2024
cvanmeter@surs.org

Audit & Risk Committee
Corporate Governance Committee

Antonio Vasquez

Antonio Vasquez, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2021
avasquez@surs.org

Administration Committee Chair
Audit & Risk Committee
Board Governance Committee
Claims Panel

There is currently one vacant appointed trustee position on SURS Board of Trustees.

Executive Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Tom Cross, Chair

John Engstrom, Vice Chair
J. Fred Giertz

Audit & Risk Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

John Engstrom, Chair

Aaron Ammons
Steven Rock
Collin Van Meter
Antonio Vasquez

Corporate Governance Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Aaron Ammons, Chair

Collin Van Meter

Legal & Legislative Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Tom Cross, Chair

J. Fred Giertz

Investment Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Vacant, Chair

Tom Cross
J. Fred Giertz
Steven Rock

Administration Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Antonio Vasquez, Chair

Aaron Ammons
Tom Cross
John Engstrom
Steven Rock

Board of Trustees

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Tom Cross, Chairperson

Aaron Ammons
John Engstrom
Richard Figueroa
Jamie-Clare Flaherty
J. Fred Giertz
John Lyons
Steven Rock
Collin Van Meter
Antonio Vasquez

Board Governance Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Tom Cross, Chair

Antonio Vasquez

Claims Panel

Dan Gaumer
Martin Noven
Antonio Vasquez